Recognising the remarkable

Introduced in 2010, the NNHF awards recognise outstanding achievements that create impact within the bleeding disorders community. There are two annual awards: NNHF Project of the Year award & NNHF Community Award.

NNHF Project of the Year Award

Recognising a particularly successful NNHF project that has demonstrated outstanding commitment, excellent project management, sustainable impact and stakeholder involvement.

NNHF Project of the year Award winners

NNHF Community Award

Awarded to an individual or group who has shown exceptional engagement and dedication to the haemophilia and allied bleeding disorders community with lasting impact.

We hope that sharing these success stories inspires and guides others working in our network and the wider community.

NNHF Community Award winners

2023 – Prof Olivat Aimée Rakoto Alson, Madagascar 
2022 – María del Carmen Agurcia, Honduras
2021 – Dr Magda Rakha, Egypt
2020 – Masood Fareed Malik, Pakistan
2019 – Dr Kibet Shikuku, Kenya
2018 – Prof Johnny Mahlangu, South Africa
2017 – Lic. Marión Echenagucia, Venezuela
2016 – Dr Aziza Makhmudova, Uzbekistan
2015 – Cheryl Nineff D’Ambrosio, USA
2014 – Dr Bélgica Moreno, Panama
2013 – Julia Robles Castillo, Peru
2012 – Haydee Benoit de Garcia, Dominican Republic
2011 – Robyn Devenish, Cambodia
2010 – Anne-Louise Cruikshank, South Africa